Menu
  • StudentGovtAssoc

  • Student Government Association

    L&C’s Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of elected officers, independent members, club representatives and a Student Trustee. In addition to representing student interests at the board of trustees meetings, SGA oversees all student clubs, provides funding for club activities, and formulates policies affecting the student body. Have an idea for how to improve the campus? Tell us! We also act on student suggestions to make our campus better.

    Meetings

    SGA meetings are held at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays, the first and third week of each month throughout the school year in the Underground Connection near Reid Restaurant. Meetings are open to all students.

    Current Members

    Molly Haskell, President mhaskell@lc.edu
    Vanessa Perkinson, Vice President vperkinson@lc.edu
    Claire Carsell, Secretary ccarsell@lc.edu
    Jen Baker, Treasurer jelbaker@lc.edu
    Robyn Scott, Student Trustee rmscott@lc.edu
    Brittany Dickerson, Student Activities bndickerson@lc.edu
    Ashtyn Britt, Editor-in-Chief, The Bridge abritt@lc.edu
    Trae Wargo, Representative, WLCA Radio Station twargo@lc.edu

    Contact Information

    SGA President
    (618) 468-6046

    SGA Vice President
    (618) 468-6047

    SGA Treasurer
    (618) 468-6048

    SGA Secretary
    (618) 468-6049